12/1 Individual Learning Endeavor Progress

My three part ILE is 30% finished as of last week! As I have mentioned in former posts and videos my Individual Learning Endeavor is to create three short videos and enter them into the Follett Challenge, CSTA’s Faces of Computing Contest, and the Middlesex Partnerships for Youth “I’m Worth More” PSA and Poster Project. As of today, December 1st I have completed and submitted my video for the Faces of Computing contest and eagerly wait to see the results. This week I plan to begin working on my submission to the Follett Challenge with hopes to make this video even better than the last. I also continue to brainstorm the course of action I will take with my “I’m Worth More” PSA video as the guidelines are broad and I have the freedom to portray a wide variety of topics including being in a healthy relationship, standing up to peer pressure, celebrating differences and demonstrating self-respect and respect for others. I love and am really proud of the outcome of the video I created as an empathy building project for my Ted Talk last year and may make something similar but I am both receptive to and interested in feedback and suggestions for what message I should portray and how I should portray it. Please feel free to email me suggestions at catsempathyproject@gmail.com. My Empathy Building Project Video can be seen embedded below and if you if you have not yet seen my Faces of Computing submission it can be seen here.

About cathoyt

This is my blog for the Burlington High School student-run help desk! I'm excited to being posting on here frequently and creating and posting things that are innovative and helpful!
This entry was posted in Individual Learning Endeavor. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 12/1 Individual Learning Endeavor Progress

  1. Anne P. Coady says:

    GREAT, SUPER, THOUGHTFUL, HEART-WRENCHING, COMPASSIONATE, AWARENESS
    OF SUBJECT AND EXTREMELY DEEP FOR ONE SO YOUNG…………………………….

    Like

Leave a Reply

