Week of 10/20 – 10/24 (Seventh Week)

Yesterday I attended the MassCUE tech conference alongside many of my fellow Help Desk Members. Our job at the conference was to act as standby “tech help” for people attending the conference. However, since most people attending an enormous technology conference do not typically need assistance with wifi connection etc, we were given a chance to walk around and experience the conference amongst all of the adults. We saw everything from enormous touch boards, to super zoom projectors, to voice activated dancing robots, it was awesome! One of the most valuable things that I learned at the conference supports a previous blog post that I published which states five rules of customer service in the form of a Powtoon video. I noticed that I was significantly more interested in a product when the person sitting at the booth gave me a polite greeting, offered me a free eon or sticker or something and seemed genuinely interested in conversing with me as a person as opposed to shoving their product into my face. When people express an interest in you, you want to retaliate by inquiring about them or in this case the neat techy item in their table and that is how you get people interested in your products. Overall MassCUE was really fun and I’m so glad I got the chance to go!

About cathoyt

This is my blog for the Burlington High School student-run help desk! I'm excited to being posting on here frequently and creating and posting things that are innovative and helpful!
This entry was posted in Weekly Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

