Week of 10/6 – 10/10 (Fifth Week)

Iv’e been sharing a solid portion of the work I’ve completed in Help Desk to my twitter account. It’s pretty cool the recognition that you get by putting yourself and your work out there. Many times I have been retweeted and promoted by Mr. Larkin and other BPS staff but it’s always interesting to receive acknowledgement from elsewhere as well. People from google hangouts have acknowledged me as well as people who recognize that I’ve use their product, like Powtoon.

It’s really fascinating to me how simple it is to create a positive image of yourself, and build a portfolio of accomplishments just by sharing your projects onto social media. My twitter, mind you, has only 28 followers which make these recognitions even more of a surprise. Lesson learned from this week (and all weeks) while I’ve been in Help Desk: Put yourself out there!

About cathoyt

This is my blog for the Burlington High School student-run help desk! I'm excited to being posting on here frequently and creating and posting things that are innovative and helpful!
This entry was posted in Weekly Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

