5 Rules of Customer Service

The time I’ve spent as a member of the Help Desk this year has caused me to learn how important it is to be great at customer service. It is important that customers take you seriously and truly feel like they are being respected and that their problems are genuinely very important to us.

I was recently presented with a document with 5 Rules of Customer Service and given the challenge of presenting the information in the document in the form of an animated video. I used Powtoon for this project. Below I have embedded the result of my Powtoon video and underneath the video you will find the contents of the document that I used to base my information of off.

Note that although, many of the scenarios in the Powtoon are Help Desk specific, the skills and knowledge that can be gained from watching is applicable in all customer service  situations.

5 Steps to great customer service by Jennifer L. Scheffer

About cathoyt

This is my blog for the Burlington High School student-run help desk! I'm excited to being posting on here frequently and creating and posting things that are innovative and helpful!
This entry was posted in Help Desk Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

